INTERNAL QUALITY ASSURANCE CELL



Rama Devi Women's University, Vidya Vihar, Bhubaneswar, Odisha-751022, Ph. No. 0674-2542644,

E-mail: igac@rdwu.ac.in Website www.rdwu.ac.in

1. Name of Event : Seminars

- 2. Title of the Event: Intellectual Property Rights (IPRs) for Academics and Research
- **3. Date and Duration**: 24.07.2023, 3pm-6:00pm
- 4. Themes & Objectives of the Event: Large scale sensitization on the aspects of IPR to the masses (students, researchers, faculty, scientists, startups, working professionals and other interested).
- 5. Funding Agency (if any): NIL
- 6. Details of Technical Sessions:
 - a) Number of Technical session conducted: 1
 - b) Title of Technical Sessions: Intellectual Property Rights (IPRs) for Academics and Research
 - c) Chairperson of technical Sessions: Dr. Sujata Mohanty (HoD, Biotechnology Department)
 - d) Session wise Brief Report: CSIR-IMMT in collaboration with RDWU organised a joint program on innovation and IPRs on 24th July, 2023 as part of celebration of AKAM-RBSM-National IP Festival. The programme started at 3:30pm with the welcome address by Dr. Sujata Mohanty (HoD, Biotechnology Department) followed by introduction session carried out by Dr. Sanjay Kumar Raul (Assistant Professor, Post Graduate Department of Biotechnology). Opening remarks and introduction of the programme was given by Dr. Nabin Kumar Dhal (Chief Scientist – Head). He elucidated the literal meaning of IPR which is creation of themind, inventions in artistic, literary, scientific and industrial field. Further Dr T Pavan Kumar (Senior Scientist - Chemistry & IPR) emphasized on the basic concept and objectives in IPR, type of IPR (Patents, Trademarks, Copyrights and Related Rights, Geographical Indications, Industrial Designs, Trade Secrets, Protection of New Plant Variety), duration of Intellectual Property Rights as well as concept related to patents. He also highlighted how India needs to file more number of valid patents in order to protect originality of work of our inventors. Later everyone got an opportunity to witness the CSIR-IP Rath in our campus.

7. Details of Resource Persons (date wise)

Sl.	Date	Name	Designation	Institute	Title of Talk
No					
1	24.07.2023	Dr. Nabin Kumar Dhal	Chief Scientist - Head	CSIR- Institute of Minerals and Materials Technology (formerly RRL)	IntellectualPrope rty Rights (IPRs) for Academics and Research
2	24.07.2023	Dr T Pavan Kumar	Senior Scientist – Chemistry & IPR Strategy Planning & Business Development- SPBD & PME Coordinator- Intellectual Property & Convener - Business Development Convener & Manager - Innovative Technology Enabling Center (InTEC) Ethics Officer & Secretary - Standing Ethics Committee-SEC; Coordinator- MAITRI Faculty – Chemical	CSIR- Institute of Minerals and Materials Technology (formerly RRL)	IntellectualPrope rty Rights (IPRs) for Academics and Research

	Sciences	
	Academy of	
	Scientific and	
	Industrial	
	Research (AcSIR)	

8. Details of Participants:

a) No. of Faculty Members: 12

b) No. of Ph.D. Scholar: 14

c) No. of UG students:17

d) No. of PG students: 11

9. No. of Paper presentations made:NIL

10. Outcome of the event: Attendees got clarity about IPRs and its application.

11. Recommendations: Need to continue with workshop

12. Selected Photographs: Enclosed





Intellectual Property Rights (IPRs) for Academics and Research, The Chief Scientist –Head Dr. Nabin Kumar Dhal & Dr. T Pavan Kumar Senior Scientist – Chemistry & IPR, CSIR-Institute of Minerals and Materials Technology (formerly RRL).

IPR for Academics and Research

ATTENDANCE

Name and Designation	Signature
RASMIRENCHA BEHERA Guest Paculty, Hindi	Rasmoneuha. Buhana 24/07/23
MOUSAM TIWARD CHURCH FOOLING	Mousam Iwari 24 07/23
hubhranshee Sanshlishta Sahu Research Scholarc	288dr.
Tamarapaelle Skewya Spriteti Research Scholate	Tear.
Richa Shanma, Research scholar	Rishan
Caliti kanta Redh TAROT Box	Shoul !
Rajalanni Behera. Project Assistat	Receive
Shibani Jena, Research Scholaur	Shibani Fena
Pyari Payal Behera Research school	
Shubhashweta Q'ha Brotechnolo UG 1st Year Student (Department	35) Seulda
Chandrika Sardar Bioto oggi UG 1st year Student Department	
Svayam Prasha Sarangi Biotechnolog	Swagen
Sunedha Misha VG 1st year (Bietechnelogy Dept.)	Sume dhe Mishra
Laxmiproigh sahoo on 1st year (bhistory Depot)	Lex miporci gr
Subhalazione Solnoo	Subhalanni Salia
Un 1st year (History Dept) Sushree Sunayana Miskra) Suchree Sunayana Misha
UG 1st year (Biotechnology Dept	Niverita Salvo

ATTENDANCE

Applifa Aparonijita	Biotechnoloss
Chinmayor Mohapatra	200 N
Elora Dhal	1/
: 125일 : [] - 125명 24일 이 경기 12 : [] 2 (1) : [] 2 [] 2 [] 2 [] 2 [] 2 [] 2 [] 2 [] 2 [] 2 [] 2 [] 2 [] 2 [] 2 [] 2 [] 2 [] 2 []	
Manisa Panigouhi Bushnee Sobhana Sahoo	
Bhagyashree Hembram.	11
Muskan Gupta	4
Shubhasmita sahoo.	The state of the s
Abhirarika Nahak	11
Peragyanshree Maharana	11
Lipser Pander.	11
Snjali Mohan	Dell. of Biotechnology
Snjali Mohan? Alok frasad Das	Dept. 7 Life Sevenus
Rog leaver Josh	Dept. of Brotechnology
S. Mohanty	_b- 0 }
Dilp km Bishs	-d.o_
Sakti bounter Roll-	Dept of life sciences.

ATTENDANCE

	Sign
Snigelha Singh (Ph.D/H)	1-02/23)
Gayatrébag CPhD/HN-00	5/23)
Sasmita Pati CPh.D/HI	
Alana Mohanty (PhD - B	57-04/23)
Notu Sahoo (PhD-BT-	05/23)
Notu Sahoo (PhD - BT- Pratikhya Nanda (PhDB	3T-06/23)
Briayalanni Maharls (Phi	
Tista Mallick (PHD-B	T-01/23)
Manisha Sahoo (BA21-	099)
Sonald Sahu BA21-248	
, Tanushree Bhuyan (BA	- 2017 - 1. 1. 1. 1. 1. 1. 1. 1. 1. 1. 1. 1. 1.
Swagatika Mirhna Con	21-095)
Prangya Paramita Sahoo	
Trayarsee Pradhan [BS(B)	
Bideuhi Puadhan [BS(B)	22-346]
Unadhanjuli Pradlian CBA	22-197)
Shradhanjali Munda (E Sanjay ku. Raul	
Sanjay Ku. Rail	15T A 24 108/23