INTERNAL QUALITY ASSURANCE CELL



Rama Devi Women's University, Vidya Vihar, Bhubaneswar, Odisha-751022, Ph. No. 0674-2542644,

E-mail: iqac@rdwu.ac.in Website www.rdwuniversity.nic.in

1. Name of the Event : Seminar

2. Title of the Event: Seminar on African-American Women Writing

3. Date and Duration: 7th March 2019, One day

4. Themes & Objectives of the Event:

 African American Women's Literary Legacy and how Black Feminism emerged as a voice from the margin.

• To critique the narratives of dissent across culture

5. Funding Agency (if any): Nil

6. Details of Technical Sessions: Nil

7. Details of Resource Persons (date wise)

SI. No.	Date	Name	Designation	Institute	Title of Talk
1.	07/03/2019	Dr. A. Vijay	Professor	BJB	Black
		Vishnu		Autonomous	Feminism
				College,	
				College, Bhubaneswar	

8. Details of Participants:

a) No. of Faculty Members: 05

b) No. of Ph.D. Scholar: -

c) No. of UG students: 31

d) No. of PG students: 20

9. No. of Paper presentations made: NIL

10. Outcome of the event: Enriched the participants with knowledge on narratives of Black Feminist writers from the margin.

11. Recommendations: To explore more African-American feminist writers from the margin.

12. Selected Photographs:

Genénage On African - expression Writing Dt-7th March, 2019



Speaner - Prof. A. Vísaya Vichner

13. Attendance sheet of participants:

SEMINAR ON AFRICAN-AMERICAN WOMEN WRITING ATTENDANCE SHEET

SL NO.	NAME	CLASS	SIGN
1.	Truptimayee Mishra	PG	Tourtimagees
2.		PG	Ishoon &
3.	AKankshya Sarangi	UG	Axankshya S.
4.	Anshu Sharma	UG	Anshu Sharma
5.	0.0	UG	Inree W
6.	Arpita Aparajita	UG	AmitaA
	Sudipta Samantaray	PG	Sodieta
8.	Prativa Mahakuda	PG	Portion Mahalender
9.	Soumyashree Mishra	VG	I Wielus
10.	Astha Raut	PG	AP
11.	Ranjita Mishra	PG	Panjita Mishra
12.	Rajalaxmi Chodhury	VG	R. Choudhung
13.	Padmalaya Sethy	VG	P. sethy
14.	Prerna Guha	ug	P. sethy
15.	Dinisha Nayak	UG	Dinisha
16-	Sushree Sunanda.K	PG	SS
17.	Bhakti P. Mohanty	UG	Bhakti A
18.		UG	Shorper J.
19.	Ambika Sabar	PG	Aonbika Babar
20.	Prativa dakra	UG	Ratina Lakra
21.	Sandhya Rani P.	UG	S.D.
22.	Pooja Saha	VG	Porfe
23.	Mrunali Rout	VG	Mrunali Rout
24.	Manisha Dash	PG	Manisha Dash
25.	Prijanka Prijadanshini	PG	P. Brigadareshini
26.	Prativa Panda	PG	water

			Charles Ochon
27.	Tharana Sahoo	UG	Tharma sakoo
28.	Tijnasa Sahoo	UG	Tijnasa Sahoo
29.	Sikta Simian	UG	
30.	Rituparna Moharana	PG	Rituparna M.
31.	Seyashree Mohapatra	Ug	Softwee In
32.	Truptimayee Mishra	PG	Truptimayely
33.	Shreye Khanda	UG	Thousanda Shanda
34.	Sikta Simron	UG	printed
35.	Itishree Dash	PG	Sole.
36.	Prema Das	UG	Prema Das
37.	Monali Sahoo	UG	Morali Sahoo
38.	Subhasmiter Singh	UG	Subhasmita S.
39.	Soumya Rani Jena	UG	Soumye Teng
40.	Tarulata Naik	PG	Justa nail
11.	Minati Prava Naik	PG	Muralt P. Wailt
42.	Dikhita Sahu	VG	Dibrhila 8.
43.	Ankita Samartha	UG	Ankita Samartha
44.	Aklima Nazneen	UG	ARlinia Wazneen
45.	Preeti Adhikhari	VG	Preeti Adhikari
46.	Prasanti Mallick	PG	Prasanting
47.	Mita S. Nandi	PG	mila mandi
48.	Dishani Chatterjee	vg	Diehani Chatteres
19.	Ankita Mishra	VG	Ankitan
50.	Bijayalarmi Sahu	PG	B. Ehn
51.	50 fia Samanta	PG	Epior Smanta
	V		
1911			
No. vala			